

## Organizational Meeting Agenda

Agenda for the 2019 Convention of the

Libertarian Party of Miami-Dade County

April 16, 2019 at 7:30 PM EDT

Kendall Village Center Civic Pavilion

"Little House"

8625 SW 124 Avenue

Miami, Florida

## Agenda

7:30 PM	1.	Call to Order - Chair, Marialexandra Garcia
7:32 PM	2.	Election of Convention Secretary
7:35 PM	3.	Roll Call - Secretary
7:39 PM	4.	Determination of Quorum - Chair, Marialexandra Garcia
7:40 PM	5.	Approval of Agenda - Chair, Marialexandra Garcia
		Reports
7:43 PM	6.	LPMD Chair's Report - Marialexandra Garcia
7:49 PM	7.	Libertarian Party of Florida (LPF) Chair's Report - Marcos Miralles
7:55 PM	8.	LPMD Fundraising - Executive Director, Marc Golob
		Old Business - None
		New Business
8:00 PM	9.	LPF Chairperson Debate - Moderated by Tony Sellers Participants: (in alphabetical order) - Steven Nekhaila and Omar Recuero Jon-Luc Tesky was invited, but unable to attend
8:45 PM	10.	Precinct Delegates Election - Chair, Marialexandra Garcia
9:00 PM	11.	LPMD Constitutional Amendment Recommendation - Rules Committee Chair, Suzanne Gilmore

Title: Motion to Amend LPMD Bylaws Article VII, Section 4

Mover: Suzanne Gilmore for Rules Committee

**Motion**: I move to strike the entirety of LPMD Bylaws, Article VII, Section 4.

## Article VII: Removal of Members, Section 4

Any Precinct Delegate that also serves as a National Delegate from Florida at the Libertarian National Convention shall be removed from office if he or she fails to vote for the Presidential candidate winning the County's Presidential Caucus, if any is held.

Any such Precinct Delegate shall be free to vote for any desired presidential candidate during the Libertarian National Convention if the candidate winning the Miami-Dade County Presidential Caucus chooses to free his or her Delegates or drops out of the presidential nominating race before the Libertarian National Convention.

**Discussion**: The LPMD Constitution Article XII: Preemption and Supremacy declares that any LPMD rule that contains contrary provisions to any governing document of the Libertarian Party of Florida and the Libertarian Party is automatically null and void. The Libertarian Party specifically prohibits unit rule or unit voting at national conventions under their Bylaws Article 10, Section 6. Thus as the practice of unit voting is prohibited, the removal of members for failing to execute said prohibited act is null and void. No renumbering is required.

- 9:15 PM 12. LPMD Platform Amendment Recommendations Lobbying Committee Chair
- 9:30 PM

  13. LPMD Officers Nomination and Election Executive Director, Marc Golob
  Chair Marialexandra Garcia
  Vice Chair Martha Bueno
  Secretary Marc Golob
  Treasurer Dennis Misigoy
- 10:00 PM 14. Adjournment Marialexandra Garcia

## **Roll Call**

- 1. Josh Curtis (Precinct 123)
- 2. Cody Littlewood (Precinct 130)
- 3. Riquet Caballero (Precinct 148)
- 4. Dennis Misigoy (Precinct 167)
- 5. Ron Urban (Precinct 370)
- 6. Suzanne Gilmore (Precinct 623)
- 7. Anthony Sellers (Precinct 623)
- 8. Salvador Perez (Precinct 669)
- 9. Martha Bueno (Precinct 707)
- 10. Christian Sweeny (Precinct 734)
- 11. Daniel Figueroa (Precinct 769)
- 12. Martin Golob (Precinct 820)
- 13. Jeremy Weinstock (Precinct 891)
- 14. Marcos Miralles (Precinct 948)
- 15. Marialexandra Garcia (Precinct 965)

Quorum is set at 7 present Delegates or all 4 Officers.